The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Brenau University    
  Jan 22, 2018
2017-2018 Brenau University Catalog

Board of Trustees/1878 Council

Brenau University
Board of Trustees


Mr. Peter D. Miller, Chair Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Philip A. Wilheit Sr., Vice Chair Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. James. A. Walters, Secretary Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Carole Ann Carter Daniel, Treasurer Gainesville, Georgia


Dr. Gale J. Allen; Springfield, Virginia
Mrs. Robin Smith Dudley; Thomson, Georgia
Ms. Kathryn Dunlap; Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Emmie H. Howard; Atlanta, Georgia
Mr. M. Douglas Ivester; Atlanta, Georgia
Ms. Anna A. Jacobs, Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Emily Dunlap Lawson; Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Antonina G. Lerch, Incline Village, Nevada
Mr. Ben E. Lilly; Hiawassee, Georgia
Mr. James E. Mathis Jr.; Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Steve P. McKibbon; Marco Island, Florida
Mr. James H. Moore; Gainesville, Georgia;

Mrs. Betty Verson Norton; Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Frank K. Norton Jr., Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Gary L. Riley; Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Lawrence B. Schrage; Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Amanda Slavin; Las Vegas, Nevada
Ms. Gail A. Smith; Decatur, Georgia
Mr. Mike H. Smith; Clermont, Georgia
Mrs. Shay E. Stafford; Atlanta, Georgia
Mr. Bob Swoszowski; Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Amy Whitley; Gainesville, Georgia
Rear Admiral Patricia E. Wolfe (Ret.); Jacksonville, Florida


President Emeritus

 Dr. John S. Burd
Gainesville, Georgia 

 Emeritus Trustees

Mrs. Jane Wood Banks; Gainesville, Georgia
Raymond Burch; Gainesville, Georgia
Mrs. Mary Helen Roop Hosch; Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. C.V. Nalley III; Atlanta, Georgia
Mr. Tom H. Paris Jr.; Gainesville, Georgia
Mrs. Lessie Bailey Smithgall; Gainesville, Georgia


1878 Council


Ms. Teri DeBenedittis; Marietta, Georgia
Mrs. Regina Cochran; Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Jonathan Collins; Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Eryn Manwaring Houck (WC `01); Atlanta, Georgia

Ms. Elizabeth Randolph Kendrick; Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Dixie Truelove; Clermont, Georgia
Ms. Cindy Wilson; Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Tracy Rhodes Withers (WC `02); Marietta, Georgia