The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Brenau University    
  Nov 23, 2017
2010-2011 Brenau University Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]


Brenau University and Academy
Board of Trustees


Mr. Peter D. Miller, Chair Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Philip A. Wilheit Sr., Vice Chair Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. James. A. Walters, Secretary Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Carole Ann Carter Daniel, Treasurer Gainesville, Georgia


Dr. Gale J. Allen; Springfield, Virginia
Ms. Melissa W. Blanchard; Columbia, South Carolina
Mr. Raymond H. Burch; Gainesville, Georgia
Mrs. Robin Smith Dudley; Thomson, Georgia
Ms. Kathryn Dunlap; Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Roger E. Dailey; Braselton, Georgia
Ms. Elizabeth B. Fisher; Atlanta, Georgia
Mr. John B. Floyd; Atlanta, Georgia
Ms. Lily Grace M. Hudson; Gambrills, Maryland
Mr. M. Douglas Ivester; Atlanta, Georgia
Mr. John W. Jacobs Jr., Chair Emeritus; Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Angela B. Johnston; Atlanta, Georgia
Mr. Richard H. Leet, Ph.D.; Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Ben E. Lilly; Atlanta, Georgia
Mr. James E. Mathis Jr.; Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Katherine F. McMaster; Atlanta, Georgia
Mr. James H. Moore; Gainesville, Georgia
Mrs. Betty Verson Norton; Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Mary E. Raines; Atlanta, Georgia
Mr. Gary L. Riley; Oakwood, Georgia
Mr. Lawrence B. Schrage; Gainesville, Georgia
Mrs. Erin M. Seng; Dawsonville, Georgia
Mr. Robert L. Silverman; Atlanta, Georgia
Ms. Gail A. Smith; Decatur, Georgia
Judge Sidney O. Smith Jr.; Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Charles A Smithgall III, Atlanta, Georgia
Mrs. Shay E. Stafford, Atlanta, Georgia
Mrs. Jane A. Suggs; Columbia, South Carolina
Mr. Bob Swoszowski; Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Stuart R. Virgin; Gainesville, Georgia


President Emeritus

 Dr. John S. Burd
Gainesville, Georgia 


Mr. Alfred S. Austin; Tampa, Florida
Mrs. Jane Wood Banks; Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Martha C. Edens; Columbia, South Carlina
Mrs. June Cooke Hook; Louisville, Kentucky
Mrs. Mary Helen Roop Hosch; Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Henry S. Jennings Jr., M.D.; Gainesville, Georgia
Mrs. Gwendolyn Brown Mundy, Ph.D.; Oakwood, Georgia
Mrs. C.V. Nalley III; Atlanta, Georgia
Mr. Thomas H. Paris Jr.; Gainesville, Georgia
Mrs. Barbara Stockton Perry; Kinston, North Carolina
Mrs. Sarah Crosby Reeves; Sanford, North Carolina
Mrs. Lessie Bailey Smithgall; Gainesville, Georgia
Mrs. Nell W. Wiegand; Gainesville, Georgia


Board of Advisers

Mrs. Emmie Henderson Howard (WC `70); President
Atlanta, Georgia

Mrs. Pamela Bilyeu; Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Jan Brown; Gainesville, Georgia
Mrs. Jessica Murphy Butler (M.B.A. `99), Gainesville, Georgia
Mrs. Sandy Carter; Gainesville, Georgia
Mrs. Regina Cochran; Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Jay Cooper; Flowery Branch, Georgia
Ms. Chris Cosper (M.B.A. `99), Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. David Dillard; Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Carlos Dominguez; Gainesville, Georgia
Dr. Amy Huthwaite, D.D.S.; Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Bob Johnson, Gainesville, Georgia

Mrs. Peggy C. Kellermeyer, Gainesville, Georgia
Mrs. Barbara King, Clermont, Georgia
Ms. Shirley Fanning Lasseter (WC `70), Duluth, Georgia
Mr. James Martin; Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Andy Miller; Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Ann Nixon, Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Carl Romberg III; Gainesville, Georgia
Mrs. Lydia Sartain; Gainesville, Georgia
Mr. Darrell Snyder; Gainesville, Georgia
Ms. Dixie Truelove; Clermont, Georgia